Sunday, November 27, 2011

Flatland "A Romance of Many Demintions" by Edwin A. Abbott =)(=

Hi everyone! I'm back home from my wonderful thanksgiving break now. (I know I've been away longer than that =P) Over which I, along with spending time with my father and his family, read the first three chapters of Flatland by Edwin A. Abbott. I find this book very intriguing and can't wait to dig further into it, but for now I am just going to tell you about and summarize the first three chapters.

CHAPTER UNO: Of the Nature of Flatland
In chapter one the Abbott starts his story by explaining Flatland (so called to "make its nature more clear" p.1 to the readers). Flatland is the world he lives in. He gives us an example of how the people in his world see objects. He says it is like placing penny in the middle of a table and looking directly above it so that we see a circle, but then as you lean back it becomes an oval. Abbott says that this is how we see objects in our world (which we are privileged to live in) spaceland. He then goes on to tell us if we looked at the penny from the edge of the table it would appear to be a straight line even though it is truly  a circle; this is what "Flatland" is like. Everything appears to be just a line.  He then compares  the Flatlanders to sailors looking out at land coming up on the horizon.

CHAPTER II: Of the Climate and Houses of Flatland
Abbott starts out chapter two by explaining that Flatland has four points of the compass: North, South, East, and West as in our land. He states that in Flatland there is "no sun nor heavenly bodies" p. 9, therefor for the Flatlanders cannot determine the North in the way that the people of our land do. Abbott says that Flatland has a pull to the south and that the Flatlanders know that the rain always comes from the North. He then goes on to describe the houses in Flatland most commonly a five-sided pentagonal shape; there are no houses  that are squares or triangles because they were outlawed do to their small angels. The make up of the houses include two Northern sides that connect into a point making the roof, and for the most part have no doors. On the East side there is a small door for the Women, and on the West a much larger one for the Men; the South side or floor is usually door-less. Also there are no windows in the houses because all light (day and night, inside and outside) is always equal. There are no houses  that are squares or triangles because they were outlawed do to their small angels. In the house side-walls run North to South.  

I'm starting to think that these "shapes" and Flatlanders are the people of our world and that Flatland is really is trying to show us our flat mind.

CHAPTER THREE: Concerning the Inhabitants of Flatland
In Chapter three we get a better idea of these "Flatlanders" that we have been hearing so much about from Abbot. He says that "the greatest length or breadth of a full grown inhabitant of Flatland may be estimated at about eleven of [our] inches. Twelve inches may be regarded as a maximum" p.12. He then list that Women are straight lines, soldiers and lowest class of workmen are isosceles triangles almost straight lines them selves with tight angles, Middle class are equilateral triangles, professional men and gentlemen are squares (this is Abbott's class) and five-sided figures, Nobility have several degrees beginning with six-sided figures rising to in number of sides till they receive the honorable title of polygon, finally when the number of sides becomes so numerous that they can hardly be distinguished from a circle he is included in the circular or priestly class (the highest class of all). Abbott then states that it is the "law of nature that a male child shall have one more side than his father, so each generation rise (as a rule) one step in a scale of development and nobility." p. 12-13. However this rule does not always apply to the lower class and small angled isosceles triangles instead their angles grow wider and more equal with military and labor successes throughout generations till the a fully equal-sided triangle son is produced. When this happens he is moved to a new equilateral triangle home and is to forget about and never see the old life he new. Abbott then touches on how there are "irregulars" who enter a state of hospitals and if hopelessly irregular are the executed.  


Still feel Abbott is trying to prove a point about human society and, to put it into theatre terms, how we all are "type-casting" the world's people. Perhaps even making a pun about how preps used to be called "squares". 


PS. I REALLY MISSED YOU GUYS AND PLAN TO KEEP THE BLOG GOING FULL AND STRONG!!! :)(:

All images and videos (excluding 1st image 1,2,3,4 circles) are all my own work.
citation for 1st image- http://cowpi.com (journal of 07/2004 time prayer and the body of Christ part 1)

Wednesday, March 16, 2011

Monday 20th $$$ = -47%

Well Lord if it isn't back to school again! :) Every time I walk threw the door to Booker T. I am reminded how much I really do love this school. Then I sit down in my 1st class and learn of Budget cuts. Today was a very sad day I really hope the whole Budget cut thing doesn't get much worse. :( I also really feel for the kids at Townveiw because the are getting 80% that is about 30% more than ours!!!! Sad day is sad.
Well the obvious thing to do today would be to find the good in it. GOOD=I GET TO GO TO SUCH A GREAT SCHOOL!!!!! :)(:

SUNDAY 20th CRAM DAY!!!

Today is what I like to call "Cram day" the day when you had an undying amount of work over the weekend and you have one last day to, get started, wrap it up, or wish you had more time because you were unable to finish so you stay up all night. Now, which one was Cheyenne A, B, or C? Well, we all no I am not A because I have been working all weekend. That leaves B and C, and thank God in Heaven I am not C I was able to get everything done!!!! :)(: I mean everything: Mr. Bain's work, Mrs. Boettcher's work, I cleaned my room, I practiced both my violin and my lines; I really did it all!!! SO GLAD I GOT IT ALL DONE! :)
"Dictionary is the only place that success comes before work. Hard work is the price we must pay for success. I think you can accomplish anything if you're willing to pay the price."-Vince Lombardi 

SATURDAY 19th

Still working on Mrs. Boettcher's projects. I am mainly just working on the power point I am doing for the individual six weeks project. The theme was Problems in Africa/SW Asia. We each picked a problem in Africa/SW Asia; I picked Population and urbanization of Africa. We had to Answer questions about the problem, and create 4 maps: physical, political, thematic, and historical, all in a visual. My techy mind automatically thought, "How can I do this in a fun, easy, way in the very VERY limited time I have?" The answer was obvious A POWER POINT! Had I had more time (not that we were not given enough time but I put it off to work on other things and did not save myself enough time for it) I would have gone all out and made a video. I am pretty much done with it, but also have been working on my project for Mr. Bain. I have to draw out my idea/version of the Booker T. Washington Website because in all honesty it well is um...BAD! Ha. So everyone in the class is doing this and the best gets to be the new site. YAY! I hope I get picked but, I know I may not so what ever easy A! :)  
Well back to worky work. LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!! :) <3 

Sunday, March 6, 2011

FRIDAY 18 Wow Feb. is half way over!

WOW! The month of Febuary is almost over!!! =/
Half way to be exact!
Well today is the first day of the weekend but sadly I know I will NOT be getting any rest due to the crazy HUG amounts of home work I have to do :(SAD): 

THURSDAY 17 Mrs. Boettcher and her Projects...

I am working on Mrs. Boettcher's many project/essays! :(
WHY
I'm okay just feel crammed; I know I will do fine. I always find a way! :)
"Life is hard. After all, it kills you."-Katharine Hepburn, found this quote made me laugh at its irony! :)

WEDNESDAY 16 violin lesson NEW MUSIC!!!

So glad I finally had a violin lesson I really really REALLY needed new music I had nothing to play!! :) I am now working very hard on this piece! -----v

Raff - Cavatina

TUESDAY 15 Ah that akward day after Valentines!

The title says it all hee hee! Nothing really to say I mean really nothing much to say! Today was a plain day nothing to it. There was nothing extremely bad or crazy good! Just a cool calm day and I am not afraid to say I loved it!! =J

MONDAY 14 V-Day

HAPPY VALENTINES DAY!!!
Today was simi-hard for me Pat's death not being very far away, but I got threw! In fact today didn't turn out to bad I mean what is better than eating Chocolate and not having the calorie guilt about it because it is Valentines day??!!! I got tons of sweet things from sweet people and want to thank them!!! I miss Pattykinz on days like these; it seems as if he was just here. I'm okay and I'll get threw. Happy Valentines to everyone out there today is the day to LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!  <3 
PS. I thought I would share this pic with you I find it pretty darn cute!! :)

Friday, March 4, 2011

SUNDAY 13th Sleep Sing HOMWORK!

So I didn't do much today besides over sleep :( singing (voice) lesson and tons and tons of poop filled homework! :P 
After I finally got up I rushed to get ready for my voice lesson. THANK GOD FOR COFFEE!!! It really get's you going on days like these!! It was my first one and I was almost late ahhh!! In the end it went pretty well. I really like the teacher, and how she teaches! :)(: 
After the lesson my mommykinz and me myself and I had luchy lunch at non other that, yes you guessed it, the fabulous Mc. Donald's!!! =D It was yummy! Then when I got home I spent the rest of my evening doing homework and practicing. Got a lot done. Time for bed don't need to over sleep tomorrow! :)(:
PS. finished writing "The Fall of Mist Mountain's Worrier" should be up soon....maybe! :)

Monday, February 28, 2011

SATURDAY 12th Shoped acted and WINTER BALL!!!

Today I went shopping with my mom. I bought a few shirts and things and got things ready for WINTER BALL!
Today I had my audition for Killing the boy!!!!! :) I HOPE I GET THE PART!! I REALLY DO!! :)(: I will put my monologue on Youtube most likely. Why are auditions always really early in the morning or really late at night??
Anyways let's get to the best part of the day WINTER BALL! YAY! It was a blast the theme was "Music of the Night Masquerade" and it was so much fun. I dance and goofed off with all my  buddies it was really a lot of fun. I really don't know what else to say besides it ROCKED!!! :P Oh yes and Devin if you are reading this...your dancing "Devin's epic dance" made my night! :) LOL. 

FRIDAY 11th TGIF

Thank God it is finally friday. Though this week was pretty good once I got past the stress, it is always nice to have a good weekend. Sometimes though, I wish Booker T. was a boarding school and I never had to leave! I love it so much. i have so much work to do because I go to Booker T. and I do miss out on somethings, but it is well worth it. It is very much well worth it!! :)(: 
Here's to hoping for a fun restful, and productive weekend!! :)(:

THURDAY 10th back at it again!

Went back to school today! :) It was a pretty good day, and I think I finally got my fill of break! LOL! =) 
I really do not know if I have already picked a quote for this week, but I found this one today and really enjoyed it! "Men must live and create. Live to the point of tears."-Albert Camus I really really liked it. I think what it means is that in life the point is to live no matter what live, live as hard as you can, even if life is hard and even if it hurts, and you don't think you can make it any further. LIVE! I would by a shirt if one said this LOL. Well I hope everyone has had a good week so far; I know I have! "Remember to just live life because you never know when it is time to say goodbye to the world..." <---- another quote to go along with the other one this one is from my, boyfriend, and very good friend, Pataric Barevo who died in November; it really moved me like the other quote did! :)  

WEDNESDAY 9th Wow no school!!

hmmm.......... SNOW DAY!!!! YAY!!! YAY!!! I was so stressed I really needed a day off! :) :) :)
It is as if DISD new I did! (: (: (:  haha!
Anyways, didn't have a violin lesson because of the snow, but there will most likely be school tomorrow because it was not that bad :/ well bed for me.

Tuesday, February 8, 2011

Back to school!

I know schools back in session because I have missed meals and sleep! 
I didn't eat much dinner last night and I didn't get sleep last night.
I didn't eat lunch because I was taking a Geomerty test and I am still not done with home work.
I can feel the stress! =/
I can get threw this I know it I know it! :)
Good in day: I GOT TO SEE MY FRIENDS! I GO TO BOOKER T.!!!!! :)(:
I miss the snow!!!!!!!    ----------------->
SUPER BOWL SUNDAY!!!!!!!!
Well, Pitt. tried hard but we didn't win. 
IT WAS A GREAT GAME!
I'm so so so so so sad Pittsburgh didn't win, but at least it was a good game!!! :)
Good job GB 
Here till next year!! =) 

BLACK AND YELLOW!!!

Black and Yellow Black and Yellow!!!! :) 
Haha I'm so sicked for the Super Bowl! Had so much fun with my mom helping and getting all the fans ready for the game! :) Everywhere in Dallas is so crazy and I feel just like them! I would kill to go to the game but no money! :( REALLY REALLY hope Pittsburgh wins, but if we don't Green Bay is a good team!! :) SOOOOO SICKED!!!

Sorry

FRIDAY 4
Still no school due to snow!! 
Didn't do much, I helped my mom at the Hotel, but not much else. :)
I have really enjoyed not having to go to school! at the same time I am not looking forward to making up the days! :( haha well what can I do. I just started snowing again! SUPER BOWL IS THIS WEEKEND!!!!!!!

Thursday, February 3, 2011

Officialy super Bowl Break!!

I'm thinking we should just go ahead and do this every year, and if not then at least for this year since it is in Dallas. You may be think it what is it, what should we do or at least call this year's?? I SAY THIS BREAK THESE 3 + tomorrow's SNOW DAYS ARE REALLY PART OF WHAT I DUB SUPER BOWL BREAK!!! =) 
Okay I know I'm a genius and a dweeb for that but let's talk about today! Well last night I pulled an all nighter getting caught up on the blog and a few other things, but then when the morning came I literally CRASHED! haha I slept from 8-1 haha! But when I did get up I worked on my Biology packet and started working on a new video, well two actually!
Just now it started snowing again! I'm so HAPPY!! I love the snow so so so so so so much!! =)(=
"And finally Winter, with its bitin', whinin' wind, and all the land will be mantled with snow. "-Roy Bean 
The quote of the week I think it fits! 

Snowday Geomerty

WEDNESDAY 2
Well  yet another snowy day!
I could get used to this! Winter break extension!
I hear manana will also be a snow day! YAY!
I have really gotten the chance to cetch up on everything! I have done Geomerty, English, Biology, World Geography, New Works, Web Mastering, and Practiced my violin!! :)(:
SO HAPPY SO RELAXED and SO SO CAUGHT UP...(well almost still have a few things to do but I had to leave some for tomorrow and I was getting tired)

Snowday Febuary 1st ahhhhhawwwwwahhhhh

TUESDAY 1
                                   TODAY WAS A SNOWDAY! BANANA!!!! YAY!!! YAY!!!
TODAY WAS THE VERY FIRST DAY OF THE SECOND MONTH OF 2011 BANANA!!!! YAY!!! YAY!!!

My thoughts threwout the day! =J
ahhhhhhhhhhhh scary that the year is going by so fast :O
awwwwwwww Such pretty snow! :)
ahhhhhhhhhhhh It has iced so much!! O.O
awwwwwwww Relexation ZZZ..ZZ.zzz..zzzz..zz...
ahhhhhhhhhhhh I HAVE SO MUCH SO MUCH SO MUCH TO DO!!! >.<
awwwwwwww 3rd cup of coffee :)(:
ahhhhhhhhhhhh just remembered Geomerty test I have to take!!! D':
awwwwwwww NO SCHOOL MANANA EITHER!!!! :)(: =D =)(=
MONDAY 31
WOW last day of January 2011. We've made it through one month already! It seemed to go by rather quickly to me how bout you? I'm so ready for February and what it may bring!! :)
School was good today I have a new World Geography project, an English essay, a Biology packet, and tons of Geomerty Home work to do! My oh My! I hope I am able to get all this done and not forget about you guys!!! :) 


Real quickly month update on the 25, 365s
1.Keep a journel/blog every day-I have done that and if I missed a few days I always get caught up
2.Learn an new word everyday both Spanish and English-I missed a few English, I learn Spanish everyday!
  3.Learn something new (besides word) everyday-OF COARSE!
   4.Take a picture of myself or something I did or just anything to document my year everyday-Yup DB
   5.Find the good in each, even the worst days-I have so done that it gets me threw so bad days!
   6.make atleast 10 new real friends this year- So far I have met a few people and made some aquatances
   7.Pass 9th grade with all As- Last report card I got to 87s errrr
   8.Ride a horse!- not quite yet
   9.Go bunggie jumping or skydiving(haven't decided)-Bungee jumping is in the calender!
   10.go to six flags(never been)-Also in the calender!!
   11..Keep a cleaner room -some days it gets bad but over all it stays clean! :)
   12.learn at least 10 new recipes :)(: -I have learned 2!!
   13.Increase vocal range/ability-Not taking lessons yet but hopefully soon!!
   14.Go Camping!-Possibly spring break!!! =D
   15.Earn  $100 for piggy bank-haven't counted but I put money in all the timez!!
   16.Do some kind of exercise every day-yes ma'am I do!
   17.Grow a plant from the seed up!!-I have not bought one yet I will when it warms up a bit more!
   18.Preform random acts of kindness-I do them all the time!
   19.Don't sleep past 10 as much as possible-this is my worst one, I sleep in way to much!
   20.Watch less TV-I have besides a few shows I have got into but I have stopped the channel surfing
   21.Upload 4+ Videos a month-no I did not so sorry for that! But there are many more coming!
   22.Finish All The Right Intentions(My novel),Published??-I am working very hard on this!
   23.Creat High School Memory Wall in room-I have but I no has tape!! :(
   24.Give blood if possible-not possible changed this to finding a good quote every week!
   25.Volunteer more! :)(: - I have not but am looking at some places I would like to!

Canceld new piece

SUNDAY 30
ERRRRRR I have been working for an audition for quite sometime now and am so MAD flat out MAD that it was canceled! C-A-N-C-E-L-E-D-! ERR I had spent or I guess now wasted so much time working towards that audition from the monologue to the song and just over all preparing! Gosh I was so mad to find out it was canceled! 
Well anyways since I have freed up some time I decided to start righting A new piece it is Called "The Fall of Mist Mountain's Worrier" I am really enjoying it!! Also I'm thinking writing A Gypsy style piece...?? hmmm    :)(:

UIL and SHOPPING! MUSIC TALK

SATURDAY 29
Today was UIL and I think it went exceptional well! :)
I messed up a few times on memory and I could hear some intonation(tuning) problems but over all I would say I did well!
After that I went shopping with my mommykinz we got a few nice things and a few needed things and of coarse foodz! :)
And After that I had a great talk about music with my friend Richard!! :)(:
                                                    "music is the colorful of black and whites"

Half day! LOST MY TALENT!

FRIDAY 27
Today I did go to school because 
1.I REALLY NEEDED TO!
2.It was a half day
3.Needed to pick up work!

Well school was Good!
READY FOR UIL!!!!!! =D
I collected all my make up work 
Glad to see my friends again! :)

When I got home I decided I'd pick up the old guitar to try and play threw a few pieces I used to know.
I HAVE LOST ALL MY TALENT! 
I don't even remember Twinkle Twinkle! urrgghhh!!! This was a very sad realization to me because I used to be really REALLY good :( NOOOOOO! I will just have to practice!! :)
THURSDAY 26
Still not feeling well so I did not go to school yet again! I know I know this is really bad, but I'm not doing anything important and I'm tired and sick so shoot me! >.< errr. I didn't do anything but read sleep and drink orange juice(and eat my cookies) till like 6. Then about half way into the hour I got this sudden burst of energy I suddenly felt great and then took a shower which made me feel greater! Then I did school work till my mom came home shortly after. She was surprised to say the least because before she left I couldn't wouldn't move from my bed! We then went to Walgreen's to pick up some meds and went back home where I crashed again after eating some yummy Chiile Reanoes(SP!!!!) (and cookies!)

VIOLIN LESSONS, NO SCHOOL, BANANA PUDDING WITH OUT THE PUDDING!

WEDNESDAY 25
Well today I didn't go to school because I did not feel the greatest. 
I still went to my Violin lesson though I was still not feeling that great. I went pretty well. Me and my teacher had a good talk, I played for her, Mr. Shultz, and one of his students, and then after words I felt a little bit better! :) I really think I am ready for UIL Saturday! 
When I came home I began eating what would soon become my latest addiction VANILLA WAFERS! you no those kind of cookies they put in Banana Pudding aka the best Pudding on earth! Yeah those cookies! I have been eating them no stop thank god the cheap ones my grocery store sells have very few calories because I'm buying many MANY more!! :)
THAT IS ALL
TUESDAY 25
Well I did go to school today but I wish I wouldn't have! =P It just was kind of one of those eh er dernit kind of days! Not really a bad day just one in which you well you...eh er dernit IDK what you do! You do not filter your thoughts and they just fly out of your mouth, you eat junk food cause you don't care and you get mad in a class you usually like! =O and then all your friends just kind of ignore you because you ignored them then when you get home it doesn't stop till you call up your best friend Sar and talk with her about how amazing your favorite team the Steelers are and how proud you are they are coming to your city to win their 7th Super Bowl, but then you get yelled at by your mom about something stupid but you don't care and just read the rest of the night! EH ER DERNIT!!

Hot Cars

MONDAY 24
I didn't go to school today because I had a doctor's appointment which took FOREVER! I literaly sat there and sat there for two hours till they called me to the room then another 45 minutes before the doctor came then it took him forever to do all his doctor stuff my my my! Then after that my mom and I decided it didn;t make since to drive to Booker T. for me to go to 1 or 2 classes so I went to work with her and While I was there I got caught up on some organisation and school work! Also I got to see this really cool new Mustang (Air Force Super Car) because they were staying at my mom's hotel!!!! YAY! All in all it turned out to be a lovely day! :)(:

Yet again time to chetch you up!!

I have 11 days to talk about so here we go!
SUNDAY 23
Today I didn't do very much all I really did was edit my video then found out that yet again Youtube did not want to be my friend! Youtube would not upload my video so I decided I would try again later but then when later came around well....INTERNET CRASH!!!!!!!!!!!!! :( :( :( :( besides that nothing else really happened I read a book and watched Remember Me(THE BEST 9/11 MOVIE EVER!!!!) :)(: 

Sunday, January 23, 2011

Wedding Bells Art no War

My mom's wedding was GREAT simple small and sweet but GREAT!! 
She was beautiful and I'm so happy for her! 
Finished filming today and almost finished editing I just have to finish editing violin to put them both up! :)(:

One more thing/preview to the video
This shirt should be a campain
<------- and a way of life!! : ) ( :

TGIF Mom is wedding

Thank God it's Friday! Great Week!! BIG NEWS! My Mom is getting married tomorrow!! : ) ( :
GO MOM!! GO MOM!! GO MOM!! GO MOM!! GO MOM!! GO MOM!! GO MOM!!
I really happy for her, some days I hate the guy, but in the end I have to support her in what she does because she is my mom and she is the only one I'll ever get!! :) 
Also started filming my violin and my random video today! They should be up soon!! :)(:

African Vipers

We are studying Africa in my World Geography class!! I am really enjoying it because I love Africa I think it is a beautiful place with beautiful people. I also think it is so sad that the people are starving and the land is hurting because I love it so much! The have a beautiful and vibrant culture from the song and dance to there religion and clothing it is all so beautiful!  So excited we are studying Africa!! :)(:
Also today had coffee with the lovely. extravagant, amazing, and talented, Derek!!! :) He got his long awaited Red Viper!!! (: so happy for him and so happy I got a ride!!! LOVE YOU SPENIX!! :) We were in a goffy mood and were joking about my walet and how I put a mustach on it and he said "We'll your really putting your money where your mouth is!" LOL :)(:

What if if never happens!??

I wrote this today:

If I could bring him back
if I could learn to laugh not have an attack
if I could wait years and years without a crack
if love could cut some slack
if pain could not be so black
If I could take you place or just have you with the pack
if those wolves where strong and ready enough for the snack
If  I could have taken away the black the deadly attack the cracks and make them cut you some slack
If I was strong enough to bring you back to the pack of wolves ready for the snack
just...

I what do I do if if never happens?

Do I run to the stars
Do I buy a few shiny cars
and drive through the scars
the song that made the love
god above
What do I do, What do I do
to get back to you

Time, A constant waste
When me
is with out you and your perfect
Love, A sour taste
when given by
her, him, them
if I could learn to bend the
rules, things that put me in a brace
when I want to call
but your not her at all
and I don't care about it I don't need it
hurt, makes my heart pace
a thump that won't go away
a implanted drug to the brain
a drain that works backwards to bring me back to 
if
I'm coming to you
just...What do i do with the waste the sour taste the too thick brace the hearts that pace
Do I run to the stars
Do I buy a few shiny cars
and drive through the scars
the song that made the love
god above
What do I do, What do I do
to get back to you

if I could grow strong
if I could grown a tall long
if I could sing every song
if I no it's wrong
if I want to hit the gong
if I need you now
oh how
did you not know
I needed you all along

I wanted you to love
You fit just like a glove
but when push comes to shove
you must stay with him above

I need you
I need to move on
I need to swim or fly or a perfect guy
I need the way carved
If only I could have it all or just a part
if I could have you back with me in my warm heart

just...
what do I do if, if never happens?

Do I run to the stars
Do I buy a few shiny cars
and drive through the scars
the song that made the love
god above
What do I do, What do I do
to get back to you

to get back to you
to get you back to me
what we could have been
back when
to get back to you
what would I do?

I UNDERSTAND HADEL!

I understand Handel 
My pre UIL judge unknowingly opened the door to Handel for me I understand now what he was trying to say on the Sonata. I was sad finding out that I had only made a 2 at Pre-UIL and not a 1 and felt I was being judged and was very angry. I practiced that day feeling those emotions and the music seemed to flow through me and I could feel what Handel was trying to say. Then latter when I remembered what the judge was telling another student "you should get to know your composer." and remembered how Heather used to have me read about my composers, and looked Handel up I read about his Sonatas and how he was being judged and was sad at the time. Some times you just have to get to the level and feel the emotions the composer felt to play it correctly I understand Handel!! :)(:

                              Also today I decided to take a dumb pic and show off my new hat!! :) 
                                      I AM HIGHLIGHTER HERE ME RAWR! RAWR!!!!

NEW PHONE IS NEW!!!!

I HAS A NEW PHONEY PHONE NOW!!!! YAYS!!
I got the Sprint HTC EVO 4G and it rocks my socks! 
We got a great deal on it and it kicks butt!
I haven't set it down yet!!! I download tons of useful, crazy, dumb. funny, entertaining, aps and LOVE IT SO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!! 
Also got a really cute cover for it! and a really cute back-ground :)(: 
I no I said I was going to do more today but I did really I studied and gto my phone and play with my phone so there isn't really much to say. Real quick though I want to share this quote with you "In art as in love, instinct is enough."--Anatole France I really liked it because it says that art is love and to just fallow your heart with it because though important technique is not everything you have to add the art to the art in order to make it art! 

No School let's read and never leave bed!

Well REALLY REALLY not a thing to say today besides how I literally did nothing but read till I finished Thoughtless today of my I am a crazed book worm/book addict. Well so what if I'm a huga maga nerd that loves to read read and well read, I could so be gangster if I wanted!!!  YO "Let me break it down for you, Yo, No, Go, So, La ti do re me, get down on your knee, beg and beg wish you had a better peg peg, your beers in a keg wish you had a six pack don't look back yeah you know I'm black!!" :P oh my YES YES :)...no no just no :( haha 
PS. tomorrow I promise to do more than just read :pd: <---- I'm so cool :)(:

PRE-UIL and Cars

Oh my, my, my What a Day, what a day!! :) 
I had Pre-UIL today and it went good not great but good. I messed up a few times on memory and I could tell my Rhythm was off the whole time! O.O Still in teh end though it went good! =) The judge was really nice and gave me some really great advice! =D
After pre-UIL I went with my mom to go car shopping we went place to place looking for the right one and the right price till she finally found the one she wanted!! She got a 2004 Creamy White Esculade! :)(: I LOVE IT! 
Then we I got home I had a long conversation with my friend Justin Bows we talked about everything from School to Pat to just simply coffee it was great I miss talking to him like we used to! I love my Justin almost as much as I love his twin Richard they are some of my very close friends as well as my friend Sar and we have been through almost EVERYTHING together!! :)(:
Oh I miss them all so much but we are all still so close even if not phisicaly. Sar lives in Santa Monica(LA area), and The Twins live in NYC and I live in Dallas! We always joke and say we were all just so awesome! the had to spread us amongst the Country LOL :)(: pluss "I don't care bout the distance I care about you!"





 LOVE LOVE LOVE, LOVE  IS ALL YOU NEED!!! :)(:
So sorry I didn't blog last week not one post for a whole 10 days!! I am so ashamed so I will cover all the 10 days in their own little post for each day I forgot to post!!

Day 1:Friday January 14, 2011
EXAMS ARE OVER!!!! YAY YAY YAY!!!
Haha today I had my English AKA my LAST exam FINALLY they are OVER!! Also today was PJ day for me and some friends due to the fact of it well being the last day of exams! I wore my comfy Garfield PJ pants and my Pittsburgh Steeler Snuggie! I was warm comfy and above all cozy! haha After the long yet easy Exam I yet again walked over to the lovely Summer Keller's house and hung out till it was time to get one the bus. Sounds easy but it was MOST DEFINITELY NOT! lol I had not remembered my phone so I could not call her to open the gate and had no way of getting in the building! :( luckily Summer was not the only Booker T. kid the lived there and some other girls let me in OH THANK THE KIND LORD! 
Afterwords I road home stretched out in my snuggie while talking across the way to Chase about his piece that is being recorded! I am so excited for him!! :)(: Chase is so talented! 
When I got home I practiced and practiced and practiced for  Pre-UIL Tomorrow!! so nervous I hope I do well! I worked so hard all night!! :) oh lord please!! please let me rock UIL's socks!! (:

Thursday, January 13, 2011

Some days you just feel like smiling and some days you just feel like well smiling!

Today was a GREAT day I had my Web Mastering Exam and was long but relatively easy! :) I got to sit next to Rachel my mistake and got yelled at about 4 times by Ms. Scroggs LOL. First when I was talking before the test, twice when I got up to turn off my phone, thrice when I was talking after the test, quarto when I got up to get Rachel's back pack for her, but it didn't bring me down, I wasn't doing anything wrong she's just a mean teacher or was having a bad day god only knows but It could bring me down if I was an apple falling from a tree. Nothing could today I was just in one of those natural highs and was oblivious to sadness. I love day like these when the positive energy is so high it eclipses the negative. Also another positive thing I got to leave school earlier than the early day (2hrs) because of the lovely fact that I did not have a 7th period exam! I still had to come back to catch the bus but I got to hang with summer some more before doing so and it was fun! :)(: 

Somedays life is great and some days life is horrid. I have experienced both these past few days with my mom sick and other family things, the shorter school days, exams, hanging out with Summer, Jashuha, and everyone at BTW, it's hectic but great "Everyday may not be good, but there is good in everyday!"

That Won't Be On The Test... (1/12/10)

I took my Biology and Geometry Exams today :P
Ah Exams don't you just love them!??
They were beyond odd. I felt that I was very prepared for my Biology since I had studied do much this year, over break and with the packet, but the test was unbelievably HARD! It was like everything we spent weeks going over was not on the test and everything that was assumed not to be on the test was in fact on the test! It was horrible. I still think I did okay, I just probably won't get the grade I wanted. My Geometry exam on the other hand was so easy, there were only  very few of questions I didn't know. I was surprised by this because I was expecting it to be very hard because I was no where near as prepared for it as my other test. I guess sometimes you know what you didn't think you did and you don't know what you thought you knew everything about. Ha ha well life goes on.
After school I had my Violin lesson with my new and improved sound post standing violin!! :) The lesson went great I think Pre-UIL should go good. I am going to practice like crazy Friday can't wait to get finished with this Solo!! :)